Did you sign in to the wrong mSecure account or recently performed an account reset? Use this guide to learn how to sign in to a different account in mSecure 5 for Mac or sign back in to the same account after an account reset.


Unfortunately, or fortunately, uninstalling mSecure from your computer does not remove your mSecure database file. In order to be able to sign in using a different email address or re-sign in and authenticate to the same account, you will need to remove your mSecure database (mSecure.mscb)


You can clear the mSecure 5 database on your MacBook and sign into an account by following the below steps.


Note: this will erase all of mSecure 5’s data on your computer. If using a sync feature, you can simply sign back into the account and sync your information back though.

  1. Quit mSecure on your Mac
  2. Open a Finder window and using the menus at the top, select the ‘Go’ -> ‘Go to Folder…’
  3. Enter
    ~/Library/Containers/com.mseven.msecuremac/Data/Library/Application Support/mSecure
    and click ‘Go’
  4. Move the mSecure.mscb file to the trash
  5. Re-launch mSecure
  6. Sign in to your account