Your mSecure account is kept in sync automatically


Everything in your mSecure account is automatically kept in sync with all changes if the mSecure Cloud is enabled. This makes it easy to access your data from anywhere, and you don’t have to worry if you lose your devices. Simply sign in on a new device. Additionally, you can also use Dropbox or Wi-Fi syncing to keep your information in mSecure in sync if you'd prefer.


mSecure also creates automatic backup files. However, you can also create manual backups and restore from those backup files whenever needed.




Your information is backed up automatically on your devices


mSecure automatically creates a backup your information after 5 or more changes have been made since the last backup. This is the case whether you are using the mSecure Cloud or not.




Create a backup


  1. Open and login to mSecure
  2. Click the settings icon (gear icon on the bottom left area)
  3. Click Backups
  4. Click Backup Now!


Click Settings




Click Backups




Click Backup Now!




Windows: Restore a backup

  1. Open and login to mSecure
  2. Click the settings icon (gear icon on the bottom left area)
  3. Click Backups
  4. Click Restore Data
  5. Navigate to the location of your backup file and restore


Click Settings




Click Backups




Click Restore Data



Restoring from a backup file will override any information in your mSecure account, and sync the changes to all signed in devices if you have the mSecure Cloud enabled








Other Backup and Restore articles:


Backup and Restore on iOS: https://m7software.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/36000023230-backup-and-restore-ios

Backup and Restore on Android: https://m7software.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/36000023235-backup-and-restore-android

Backup and Restore on Mac: https://m7software.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/36000022182-backup-and-restore-mac

Backup and Restore on Windows: https://m7software.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/36000023236-backup-and-restore-windows