mSecure Support

Knowledge Base Forums Submit a ticket

mSecure Cloud

mSecure Cloud, an integrated sync service that provides a secure and convenient way to sync mSecure on all of your devices without the need for any additional software or services.


When you first sign in to an mSecure account or create an account in mSecure 5, you will be asked to choose which sync option you’d like to use. You can choose our mSecure Cloud syncing option at this point. You can also change your sync option at any point to use our mSecure Cloud if you would like. Turning off Cloud Sync will remove all of your data from our system. Any other devices that are syncing with the cloud will retain their data but will also stop syncing with our mSecure Cloud. Your data will remain on your device and can be sent back to the cloud anytime you wish.


Important: mSecure 5 will not sync with the previous versions of mSecure. However, mSecure 5 can restore from a .msim backup file created in the previous versions. Please refer to these articles to learn how to transfer your information from mSecure 3 or 4 to mSecure 5.




 


iOS

  1. Open and unlock mSecure
  2. Tap the menu icon
  3. Tap “Settings”
  4. Tap “Sync Settings”
  5. Tap “Choose Sync Settings”
  6. Select “mSecure Cloud”


The sync option is an account wide option. If you change the sync setting on one device, any other device or computer that you are signed in to in mSecure will also be updated to use the new sync option.




 

Android

  1. Open and unlock mSecure
  2. Tap the menu icon
  3. Tap “Settings”
  4. Tap “Sync Settings”
  5. Tap “Change Sync Settings”
  6. Select “mSecure Cloud”
  7. Tap Ok


The sync option is an account wide option. If you change the sync setting on one device, any other device or computer that you are signed in to in mSecure will also be updated to use the new sync option.




 

Mac

  1. Open and unlock mSecure
  2. Click command+comma (mSecure -> Preferences)
  3. Click “Sync”
  4. Select “mSecure Cloud” from the “sync via” dropdown menu


The sync option is an account wide option. If you change the sync setting on one device, any other device or computer that you are signed in to in mSecure will also be updated to use the new sync option.




 

 

Windows

  1. Open and unlock mSecure
  2. Click the settings or gear icon on the bottom left area
  3. Click “Sync Settings”
  4. Select “mSecure Cloud” from the “Sync Method” dropdown menu


The sync option is an account wide option. If you change the sync setting on one device, any other device or computer that you are signed in to in mSecure will also be updated to use the new sync option.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?