mSecure Support

Knowledge Base Forums Submit a ticket

Does mSecure store any data on their servers if I disable the mSecure Cloud Sync feature?

If you disable the Sync feature, then your encrypted data will only be stored locally on your computer and all your account data will be permanently deleted from our servers. This is also the case if you switch to a different cloud sync feature as well.


The only information that will still transmitted to our servers will be your some saved preferences, which are the settings you have chosen in the Preferences menu for your account. For instance, having Sync enabled or not.


To enable or disable Sync:

  1. Open and unlock mSecure
  2. Navigate to the Preferences or Settings
  3. Click Sync Settings
  4. Choose the "Don't Sync" option





Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?