Your account password is a fundamental part of the security protecting your mSecure data. When you forget your password, the information stored in mSecure has to be destroyed when you reset the account. The reason is that the data stored in your mSecure account is encrypted with what is known as the "Account Key." The Account Key is a very long and random key that makes "brute force" attacks on encrypted data all but useless. This key is what makes your data safe when stored in a cloud service like mSecure Cloud, iCloud Drive or Dropbox.
That key, however, is always encrypted with your account password. This means that if the password is forgotten, there is no way to decrypt the Account Key so it can be used to transform your information into a readable state. Consequently, when you reset your account to update your password, the data stored in mSecure can no longer be decrypted. The data in your account is destroyed, and your information must be re-entered into the mSecure app.
Backups are encrypted with the password that was in use when the backup was made. If you currently do not know this password, you will be unable to restore the data in your old backup files.
I'm really sorry I don't have better news here.
DiGi