mSecure Support

Knowledge Base Forums Submit a ticket

Dropbox Syncing

Dropbox syncing, a way to keep all of your devices in sync using Dropbox.


When you first sign in to an mSecure account or create an account in mSecure 5, you will be asked to choose which sync option you would like to use. You can choose the Dropbox sync option at this point. You can also change your sync option at any point in the Sync Settings in mSecure 5.



Important: mSecure 5 will not sync with the previous versions of mSecure. However, mSecure 5 can restore from a .msim backup file created in the previous versions. Please refer to these articles to learn how to transfer your information from mSecure 3 or 4 to mSecure 5.



 

iOS

The sync option is an account wide option. If you change the sync setting on one device, any other device or computer that you are signed in to in mSecure will also be updated to use the new sync option. However, you will need to link your Dropbox account all all devices. Please make sure to link mSecure to your Dropbox account in the mSecure settings of each device you use.



  1. Open and unlock mSecure 5
  2. Tap the menu icon
  3. Tap “Settings”
  4. Tap “Sync Settings”
  5. Tap “Choose Sync Settings”
  6. Select “Dropbox”
  7. Link or allow mSecure access to your Dropbox account



 

Android


The sync option is an account wide option. If you change the sync setting on one device, any other device or computer that you are signed in to in mSecure will also be updated to use the new sync option. However, you will need to link your Dropbox account all all devices. Please make sure to link mSecure to your Dropbox account in the mSecure settings of each device you use.


  1. Open and unlock mSecure 5
  2. Tap the menu icon
  3. Tap “Settings”
  4. Tap “Sync Settings”
  5. Tap “Change Sync Settings”
  6. Select “Dropbox”
  7. Tap Ok
  8. Link or allow mSecure access to your Dropbox account




 

 

Mac


The sync option is an account wide option. If you change the sync setting on one device, any other device or computer that you are signed in to in mSecure will also be updated to use the new sync option. However, you will need to link your Dropbox account all all devices. Please make sure to link mSecure to your Dropbox account in the mSecure settings of each device you use.


  1. Open and unlock mSecure
  2. Click command+comma (mSecure -> Preferences)
  3. Click “Sync”
  4. Select “Dropbox” from the “sync via” dropdown menu
  5. Link or allow mSecure access to your Dropbox account




 

Windows

The sync option is an account wide option. If you change the sync setting on one device, any other device or computer that you are signed in to in mSecure will also be updated to use the new sync option. However, you will need to link your Dropbox account all all devices. Please make sure to link mSecure to your Dropbox account in the mSecure settings of each device you use.


  1. Open and unlock mSecure
  2. Click the settings or gear icon on the bottom left area
  3. Click “Sync Settings”
  4. Select “Dropbox” from the “Sync Method” dropdown menu
  5. Link or allow mSecure access to your Dropbox account

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?